Contact Us

University Research Corridor

500 E. Michigan Ave., Suite 120
Lansing, MI 48912-1186
(517) 999-4007

Questions about THE URC?

URC Executive Director Jeff Mason, jeffmason@urcmich.org or (517) 290-8321
URC Program Director Britany Affolter-Caine, britanycaine@urcmich.org or (734) 678-8939
International Student Retention Program Director Athena Trentin, athena@urcmich.org or (734) 276-2295
URC Office Manager Lynne Small, lynnesmall@urcmich.org or (517) 999-4007

Michigan State University

MSU Business-CONNECT
Charles Hasemann, Executive Director
(517) 884-2370
website: www.businessconnect.msu.edu
email: haseman1@msu.edu

Vice President for Governmental Affairs
Mark Burnham
(517) 353-9000
website: http://www.vpga.msu.edu
email: mburnham@msu.edu

Vice President for Research & Graduate Studies
Stephen Hsu
(517) 355-0306
website: http://www.vprgs.msu.edu/
email: vprgs@msu.edu

MSU Technologies
Richard Chylla, Executive Director
(517) 355-2186
website: http://technologies.msu.edu
email: rchylla@msu.edu

University of Michigan

Business Engagement Center
Stella Wixom, Executive Director
(734) 647-1000
website: www.bec.umich.edu
email: stwixom@umich.edu

Vice President for Government Relations
Cynthia Wilbanks
(734) 763-5554
website: http://www.umich.edu/~govrel/state_relations.html
email: wilbanks@umich.edu

Vice President for Research
Stephen R. Forrest
(734) 764-1185
website: http://www.research.umich.edu/contacts/OVPR/VPRbio.html
email: stevefor@umich.edu

Office of Technology Transfer
Kenneth Nisbet, Director
(734) 763-0614
website: http://www.techtransfer.umich.edu/
email: techtransfer@umich.edu

Wayne State University

The Front Door
Dennis Atkinson
Director of Corporate Engagement
888-WSU-DOOR
website: www.thefrontdoor.wayne.edu

Vice President for Government and Community Affairs
Patrick Lindsey
(313) 577-4228
website: http://www.govaffairs.wayne.edu
email: Patrick.lindsey@wayne.edu

Vice President for Research
Hilary Ratner
(313) 577-5600
website: http://www.research.wayne.edu
email: ad5832@wayne.edu

Office of Technology Commercialization
Joan Dunbar
Interim Associate Vice President
(313) 263-4029
website: http://www.techtransfer.wayne.edu
email: aj0824@wayne.edu